"The sugar is filtered using a charcoal filter and the char comes from bones usually. (To save money and reduce the waste from animal corpses)
All the waste from animals is used so there's no waste, you would be surprised how many products…"
Many vegans do not eat foods that are processed using animal products, such as refined white sugar and some wines.I didn't know about this at all, specially about refined white sugar ..Could any of you let me know more about this ..See More
"Not all Buddhists are forbidden to eat garlic--however; it is generally believed that garlic induces passion and desire, which can be obstacles to spiritual life( so the Jains think too).So the monks were forbidden to eat garlic and onions .."