Hi everyone,

My name is Kellie and I'm 25yrs old. I like in Brisbane currently but will be moving back to Gold Coast at the end of the month. It's my home and I miss it! I find Brisbane very difficult to express my creativity in - which is surprising since there's probably more to do up here than there is on the Coast. But I'm a writer so you have to go where you find the inspiration! :) Plus it's closer to Northern NSW which is where I oneday hope to buy a property and start a rescue farm. I can't imagine my future not being surrounded by beautiful animals. I just wish I could rescue them all.

I've been vegetarian since I was about 14/15 and have been vegan on and off for about two years (my bf has made it difficult to keep a strict diet but I'm about 98% vegan all the time and feeling incredibly bad about the 2%)

I need to surround myself with like-minded people otherwise I begin to lose sight of the good that is in the world when I find myself facing so much hostility towards me for my diet choice. I don't understand why it's any of their business!

I'd love to make friends on this site so please add me! I like talking. My friends can agree to that! :)

Kel

Views: 69

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Well hello there and welcome to VF!!You've came to right place for support!We have a very lovely community, with very supportive and positive people.So,please feel free to jump on into the community, and if you have any questions, please do feel free to ask!:)

Welcome to VF... if you have got any questions, feel free to ask em... add me while you are on it...

Welcome, Kellie!

RSS

Support Us

Videos

  • Add Videos
  • View All

Events

© 2019   Created by Xiao Kang.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service