I try and stay away from products containing whey, but I've noticed some products that contain whey power, carotenes, etc also say "suitable for vegetarians" on the packaging.

After a bit of research I found out that some of these things can come from plants instead of animals. How am I supposed to tell the difference?

And if something can come from plants, why choose to get it from animals?

If anyone can help me with this, it's you guys :)

Views: 46

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

You can search a site like PETA, which offers a list of these types of products and which are vegan. It's hard to say- use your best judgement- because for some, pescetarians are included in the definition of vegetarians, and so fish oil etc. I've seen that classified as "vegetarian".

For the animal source over plant source bit- I think it's another way for the meat industry to make money, like with gelatin. They try and use every single part of the animal for profit, down to their bones.

RSS

Support Us

Events

© 2019   Created by Xiao Kang.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service