Information

Veggie booze

This is a group where we can discuss alcoholic drinks. Not all alcoholic drinks are suitable for vegetarians or vegans, one of the most popular agents used during the filtering process is isinglass which is made from fish bladder. Other animal ingredients may also be used in the filtering process or as an ingredient.

Members: 36
Latest Activity: Mar 1

Barnivore is a useful guide for vegans: http://www.barnivore.com/#

Veggie Wines is a useful guide for vegetarians & vegans in the UK: http://www.veggiewines.co.uk/

Discussion Forum

Vegan pints

Started by Steff. Last reply by Steff Nov 29, 2013. 2 Replies

Hello everyone! What is everyone's favourite pint? (lager) I really need to find 2 or 3 that I know our vegan friendly so that I don't get confused everytime I go to the bar! Thanks :)Continue

Tags: bar, pub, drinks, lager, pints

Hang Over Cures

Started by Katie Kawaii Oct 25, 2013. 0 Replies

Whats everyones best hang over cures? Lately I been popping Aloe Vera and Milk Thistle pills like a mad man before I start drinking. It seems to cut the pain a bit in the morning.Continue

Home Brew

Started by Fruitfly. Last reply by Sam Sep 1, 2013. 1 Reply

I need a good hard cider or fruit cider recipe. some recipes I found on the net don't specify the sugar to yeast ration to use in proportion to the fruit and water.I need some very clear steps.Continue

Comment Wall

Comment by Ruiner on February 3, 2012 at 9:36am

I want to hear more about the home brewing process, Abbie...

Comment by tj goodwin on February 7, 2012 at 6:15pm

thanks Trevor once again for accepting me as member' group; mostly man are boozer i think even 1 shot, it counts. we don't have that "Eco worrior" here or maybe i'm not search far enough. i do drink Guinness-Stout; i do hope the ingredients not harm to my vege  :-D

Comment by Irene sommerville on June 17, 2012 at 8:27pm
Thanks for accepting me. Does jack Daniels have any animal products in it

Moderator
Comment by Francesca_Bee on June 17, 2012 at 9:08pm

Jack Daniels is vegan Irene :) 

Comment by Neil Lees on June 30, 2012 at 7:51pm

New brewery brewing Vegan real ale in Yorkshire

http://www.facebook.com/brasscastlebrewery

Comment by Lauren Woods on July 1, 2012 at 12:42am

Can someone tell me if Hobgoblin beer is vegan? My dad buys it and the bottles are so cute :O

Comment by Lauren Woods on July 1, 2012 at 5:53am

Oh okies :( Thank you Trevor.

Comment by Sam on August 22, 2013 at 12:34am

Ahah! Booze! One of my favourite subjects :) Has anyone come across any particularly tasty veg*n brews lately?

And how many people make their own? Surely the best way to ensure that the drink you drink doesn't contain anything unsavory!

Comment by Sam on October 29, 2013 at 6:05pm

Hey folks, just found an article on the health benefits of drinking beer that you might enjoy :)

Comment by Jonathan D on February 27, 2014 at 10:15pm

Guinness is definitely not a vegan beer. It uses fish bladders in the manufacturing process. Jameson whiskey is vegan :-)  also george killian's irish red

Comment

You need to be a member of Veggie booze to add comments!

 

Members (36)

 
 
 

Support Us

© 2014   Created by Xiao Kang.

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service